Author Topic: Kerbal Space Program  (Read 466 times)

Offline NightF0x

• Purple Level
  • Candies: 178
Kerbal Space Program
« on: March 24, 2013, 10:27:15 pm »
Does anyone else play this game around here? I started playing on Friday and just can't stop. It's a space simulator and super physics based. So far I've managed to get 4 satellites to orbit geosynchronously around the Earth, sent 5 manned flights into space, and deploy a deep space probe.

If you don't know what this game is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5OhFnq_iKw Watch the trailer.
Seriously the BEST game I've ever played. It's available on Steam for ~23 bucks (Part of the Steam Early Access thing.) My only fear about the game is that when it is released in it's final form, it will be so watered and dumbed down that it won't be challenging anymore. 
  • Award - Beta Tester

Offline Mega

• Red Level
  • Candies: 8
    • Twitter - megaghostspy
  • Fursona Species: husky
Re: Kerbal Space Program
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2013, 11:37:42 pm »
ive played it almost since the first version and i love it! ive flown to every planet and every moon and spent way too long making planes and doing stuff like seeing how big i can make a controlable plane (its pretty big :P) and the same with rockets. ive spent way too long playing this game :fox-:): <3 KSP

Offline Cam

• Photographer, car nut, gamer, con goer and professional turn off and on againer
  • Green Level
  • Candies: 55
    • FurAffinity - animosus5
  • Fursona Species: Snowleopard
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2013, 12:02:39 am »
I absolutely love this game. I have played it to excesses. A few weeks again I managed a Duna round trip, including landing on Duna and returning to Kerbin.

Some creations I have made.

Yeah I have too much time on my hands
Add me on telegram @Animosus

I'm from Perth, Western Australia but travel interstate frequently

Offline Atte

• Sitewide Moderator
  • Candies: 9
  • Fursona Species: Eurasian Lynx