Author Topic: I really need to fix my grades :^(  (Read 859 times)

Offline Scuffy

• freshhh
  • Yellow Level
  • Candies: 20
  • I like dogs.
I really need to fix my grades :^(
« on: November 19, 2014, 07:13:15 pm »
So im a freshman in highschool and the end of the semester is coming soon and oh my god I was taking a look at my grades and I have a 3.0 gpa. I really need to crackdown on school and even if I make it through the end semester with all 100's I won't make it up to 4.0 only a 3.8 or 3.6. I really don't want to have a shitty life and I want to get into a good college, can any of you guys give me tips in time management and good study habits? I know I'm generally a dick on this forum but if you guys can just give a bit of helpful tips that'd be great. I'm going to study for my math test tomorrow  :sad-fox:

Offline Koala123

• Nervous
  • Yellow Level
  • Candies: 40
  • I'm personal
    • FurAffinity - Koala
  • Fursona Species: Koala
Re: I really need to fix my grades :^(
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2014, 07:22:04 pm »
Aw, that sucks...
Even though I haven't entered high school yet, I know, from my cousins, that being a freshman is tough.
Here are some tips:
-Make a schedule
This helps me a lot to see when something is due, as well as test dates.  I set up times to when I should do part my project and when I should study, when I can have free-time, etc.  This helps manage time.

-Study periodically, and do not cram everything in at the last minute
Procrastinating is a bad habit to get into, and should be avoided.  That's why I set up a schedule for myself, so I can make sure that I finish everything.

-Take breaks
Life gets hard, and you shouldn't stress yourself out over school, or else your performance would just drop.  Take breaks when needed (as long as you get your work done), and don't feel like you shouldn't.  Life isn't all about school, you know. :)

School can be hard, but I know that you can get through this.
Good luck! :)

Offline Jethro