Author Topic: ACT help and/or tips? (PLEASE!!!)  (Read 456 times)

Offline The hypnotized badger

• Green Level
  • Candies: 40
  • Oh for the love of Avril Lavigne...
    • FurAffinity - skunkmaster111
  • Fursona Species: badger
ACT help and/or tips? (PLEASE!!!)
« on: February 20, 2015, 12:07:51 pm »
Goodness gracious the ACTs are freaking me out, i mean it's a four hour long test, and it determines your whole future, i mean why is there so much pressure on this it's not even funny, so does anyone have any tips, suggestions, advice or anything on this, because I take it an April and I am not looking forward to it, I recently got a prep book that's like 400 pages long... and my dad signed me up for a prep course in march but this is something i need as much help on as i can get because in 10th grade i didnt study for the PACTs or the PSATS and i didnt do very well on them because then i didnt know how important they would be, now im an A/B student and last year i did very well on my End of Instruction standardized tests (I got advanced martks on three of the four and the fourth was close) but they were hard and i think it was a fluke and the ACTs are much harder as I've heard and the prep book said to ask around for help and or tips so if anyone has any ideas or strategies please let me know because this test makes me want to swallow the blue stuff under the sink... (sarcasm) and standardized test are always uncomfortable for me, i usually end up breathing heavily and get really jittery, and im not going to even tell you how often  take huge tests and end up having to go to the restroom in the middle of it... (not a pleasant experience btw...) and that whole "get a good night sleep" thing is not easy because one, it asks you to get up at like 6 am to get ready and falling asleep the night before is not easy for the record, so please help me, this is like the most important test of my teenage life.
  • Pronouns: he/him/his but doesnt mind if you say ze, zer, or zers