Author Topic: Grade Skipping?  (Read 342 times)

Offline Elleo

• El Leo
  • Red Level
  • Candies: 6
  • Roar
    • FurAffinity - ThatLionElleo
  • Fursona Species: Lion
Grade Skipping?
« on: December 26, 2016, 06:21:23 am »
Minus the drama,
I'm a held back highschool student.
15 years old in Freshman year.
I go to a Technical School, a Shop School.
The schedule is currently five days Academic and five days Tech.
The Technical School I go to offers things like Cosometology, EMS, Allied Health, Diesel Technology, Culinary, Baking, a Commercial Arts Cluster of three (one of which my mom teaches in), an AET cluster, Mulitimedia (The shop I plan to enter depending on the situation), and so much more. No music though, sadly.

The reason I want to gradeskip is for three reasons:
1:
-My family is dissapointed in me
2:
-I feel like I should know what I can know
3:
-Why shouldn't I if others can? They're saving so much time!

I know it's different in each district, the thing is I'm looking for some Wisdom from others.
I'm really enticed to move up a grade.. Or as many as I can or even graduate early.
I ask for Wisdom because I'm just a kid.
And yeah, I know that I would need to talk to my counselor about credits and such.
I also ask if it would be wise to ask for some highschool to college tutoring from here.
Thank you in advance. Maybe even multilanguage help if possible (Spanish, Japanese or Mandarin Chinese).
« Last Edit: December 26, 2016, 06:25:06 am by Elleo »
I've made worse mistakes.

Offline Xrig the wolf

• Punk wolf guy
  • Blue Level
  • Candies: 93
  • Not a protogen more a wolf iron man
  • Fursona Species: Wolf
Re: Grade Skipping?
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2016, 08:56:08 am »
Ya man Just sit down with your councilor... This is like the only thing I think they are reliable on....
  • Pride Flag - gay
  • Pride Flag - genderfluid
  • Pronouns: he,him,his or male I dont really care
Strait! Strait as a board? Nup...