Author Topic: Tod's Art and Art Attempts, The Journey!  (Read 435 times)

Offline TodTheFox

• Licensed Lazy Loiterer
  • Green Level
  • Cookies: 49
  • Fursona Species: Red Fox
Tod's Art and Art Attempts, The Journey!
« on: August 27, 2017, 02:39:07 am »
Well, I wasn't really sure this day would ever come but here we are, an Art thread of mine that isn't about writing! I Know, I can hardly believe it too. xP Anyway, I'm studying 2d Art, Pixel Art, and 3d modeling as it stands. Since the course discussions are rather dead I thought I'd upload my progress and practice works here for judgment and feedback. Right now I am studying the Pixel Art course specifically so there will only be stuff from that specific area but eventually, I will start uploading some 3d model pictures as soon as I dive back into Blender. (I'll probably upload any sketches I do here if I ever get the courage to do so.

So without further ado, this is the majority of what I've worked on today barring a few of the least interesting pieces.

Project 3:

(Initially, the instructor demonstrated the lesson by drawing a pineapple which was not actually part of the challenge but I did it anyway for practice after that the goal was to tell a story of an Astronaut that goes into space on a Rocket.)

Final Section Challenge
(The Instructor ended with, okay now just draw 16 8x8 emoticons. I initially thought they meant actual emotions and tried drawing a bunch of different faces but I ran out of ideas pretty quick so I started drawing video game characters. Then I watched the remaining section of the lecture for inspiration and realized he really just meant draw 16 8x8 icons of whatever strikes your fancy. So I did the remaining sprites as objects.)

(SEE INSTRUCTOR IS THIS WHAT YOU WANTED?!?! I tried to do the emotes as differently as possible to test the waters in multiple styles for extra practice.)

(Geralt, Witcher Series)

(Master Chief, Halo Series)

(Ezio, Assassin's Creed)