Help >> Content Management

Content Management Help

Q: What is a temporarily saved draft?
A: When you click the Submit button on an article, the very first thing the system does is store a temporary copy of it, to protect you from data loss if you encounter an error while submitting, or accidentally navigate away from the page. If you visit the Add/Edit Article page within 10 seconds of your last visit and have a temporary draft saved, it will automatically be filled in for you. If you visit after 10 seconds, you'll be prompted to restore. Please note that this temporary copy is not saved as you type, nor does it persist if the browser window is closed, or if you successfully submit an article.