Help >> Content Management

Content Management Help

Q: Why am I receiving an error that someone else modified the article I was working on?
A: In order to prevent multiple users from overwriting each others' changes, the system stores certain key pieces of data when you first load the Edit Article page, and compares that data to what's stored in the database before finalizing the submission. If the data doesn't match, it means someone else edited and saved the article between the time you started editing and the time you submitted changes. This error will return you to the edit form for the article you were editing, and will provide a link (which opens in a new window) to review the newly-edited article. If you still wish to submit your version, you may do so with no error at that point. If you no longer wish to edit the article, you may simply leave the edit page without further action.