Help >> Content Management

Content Management Help

Q: What does "publishing" an article mean?
A: This system is set up to allow articles to be saved as drafts, which means they are hidden from the public eye until they're ready to be shown (or "published"). When an article is saved without publishing, it's effectively a private article, visible only to the article's owner and site admins (and, in some configurations, staff accounts). It's also sorted a bit differently within the system. Once the article is published, its security permissions become effective, and the article becomes visible to all intended viewers.