Help >> Core Framework

Core Framework Help

Q: What do staff privileges allow a user to do, and what happens when they're revoked?
A: The staff usergroup is designed to allow authorized users to have extended privileges beyond what a normal registered user would have. The privileges enabled by granting staff access to a user vary widely from site to site, depending on the site's configuration and needs, but it typically allows things like content creation and some management abilities where regular users would lack access. This usergroup can also be used simply to designate a company/organization's employees on a business-oriented site.

When revoked, an email is generated to the user informing them that their staff privileges have been revoked, as well as indicating the user who issued the revocation command.